• Langtrees.com will start paid advertising on the 12th April this year. (my mothers birthday) Wallet balances will still remain if logged in the last month. Advertisers that have not logged in wallets will be reduced to zero.
R

Reefer

I'm new to your sight but thought you all would be the best to ask as I have been told I will need a hysterectomy but I'm frightened sex will not be the same as I have thoughts it will be an empty space as my uterus will be gone please someone with this experience re-assure me that it wont make a difference .

sioxie

Foundation Member
Reefer i have alot of experience in this area due to my work and all i can say from talkin to other women is that it is the psychological impact that they have the most trouble with dealing with not the actual physical affects.........it seems to make not much different to the sexual side of things alot of women actually are relieved at not having to worry abt contraception and the dreaded monthlies.....

Its abit like women who undergo mastectomies its the thought of not bein a "whole woman" anymore......it all depends how u look at it....

there is alot of info on the net abt the subject so mayb u want to do abit more reading before u make the decision to go ahead with the op or not....

C

cli-max

Trust Me..................

Hi Reefer.

Trust me babe, it's one subject i CAN give advice on!
I had to have a full hysterectomy when i was 28 years old, due to advanced endometriosis. Luckily i had already had my children. I too wasn't happy about it, and felt that too many of these ops were done unnecessarily!
The pain got so bad that i had no choice so it went ahead.
My sister in law had warned me that i would get whiskers on my chin, and develop a deep voice - so you can imagine my fear! Well, i've got to tell you that within a couple of weeks of the op, i felt depression and all i did was ball my eyes out. It IS a hell of a shock to the system, let alone so young.